The Unveiling!

Hello, dear!🤗
You’re welcome to another episode on Photizolife.

We ought to have published this one on Friday, but my department in Uni decided that keeping me overwhelmed with work before graduation is the best choice they could make.

However, we made a promise to take your questions and we will do just that.

Let’s jump right into the question!

You are free to smile at this point 🙂. It costs no fortune!

Question 1- Can we know you better?

I will make it brief because there is already a post on this. Click here.
My name is Chisom Favour, OKOYE.

I go with the pen name Oluwasom.

I’m a young girl who is learning to love God. I’m in my final year at the University of Ibadan.

I’m also a copywriter and a content writer. Perhaps you ever need my service 😉.

If you want to find out more about me, click on that link above.

Question 2- How did the journey start?

Hmmm, I would be careful not to say that the journey started spontaneously ’cause it looks like it did. I always wanted to own a blog, but I didn’t also know that it was possible without any special preparation.

I kept it as a long term goal, up until I took a class during the Covid19 break, and the coach taught us how to create a blog.

I jumped at the opportunity even when I didn’t know what to do with it yet. I created the blog on the 10th of April, 2020, but published the first article on the13th of April, 2020.

If you care to read our very first post, click here.

That’s how we started.

Question 3- What keeps you going?

What keeps me going is you. When I started, I didn’t have plans of taking it seriously, but when I saw your response and how it was a blessing to many, I couldn’t but take it seriously. That was when the vision came.

Initially, the name of the blog was “mychristian writings and experiences.wordpress.com.

In retrospect now, I don’t even know why I used a whole sentence as a blog name, that’s to show you how spontaneous it was.

Question 4- How do you manage to stay consistent on the blog among other engagements?

You see this consistency, I can say boldly that it’s not my effort alone. Though I put in a lot of work to make it possible, I know that I’m just helped by God.

I remember I had to publish twice a week during the Covid period, and even though I had all the time since we were all locked down in our homes, it was still difficult.

Now that I have a lot of activities, I’m even scared about how consistent I will be here. But let’s trust God. In case you missed our post on consistency, click here.

Question 5- How do you get your inspiration?

Inspiration!🤣🤣🤣 I’m sorry for laughing but the truth is that I’m not always inspired. Most of the time, I’m not even inspired, but once I get an idea of what to write, I just pray and jump right into it. Though it may take time depending on the topic, sometimes I can be inspired and write it all at a go.

Other times, I may have to come back to continue.

If you keep waiting for inspiration, you will never stay consistent.

Question 6- Have you always been a writer?

Nahhh!!!
I never saw myself in that light until I started writing. I thought I would even venture into something that had to do with speaking but here I am. Maybe later in the nearest future, but for now I can say that I enjoy writing like I enjoy eating.

If you know, you know. Let me walk fast before some people come for me.

I would have loved to share some interesting testimonies of people on how the blog has blessed them, but I don’t want to write a book all in the disguise of a blog post.

Thank you so much for being a part of our one-year journey.

It’s been an incredible experience.

To those that usually share these posts, I Love You. God bless you.

To you who constantly leaves a comment either here or on my DM, those words make my heart beat for joy.

We promise to bring you more light as long as it is in our power.

Watch out for some exciting interviews coming up very soon. You would love them.

Our intending guests are phenomenal. I’m excited already!

Do have a lovely week!

I love you and God loves you even better!❤💜

8 thoughts on “The Unveiling!

Leave a comment