Little Miss…

If you ask me, I would say my hair has experienced a rather stunted growth for the longest time and that’s because I never took it seriously. Those that know me more intimately, can testify to how I treat my hair like a stranger renting a space in my body.

But, something changed. After all, change is inevitable.
It’s just funny how some people walk into your life and you become more self-conscious about things you never believed you would designate some time to.

Yeah, some people have that much power.

Before you hear it all…

How are you today?
It’s been a minute since I last wrote to you… Oops!
But you are doing great, right?

Hopefully.

A time will come when Photizolife will bring you all sorts of content back to back. Believe this.
So back to my gist.

This little miss, I don’t care about my natural hair, as long as I can always braid it or put on a wig suddenly had a change of mindset because someone indirectly pulled some strings of influence.

Then I started to pay closer attention to my hair, especially the edges that I have destroyed with some unprotective hairstyles.
I went out of my way to get different kinds of hair treatments and I was very dedicated in my usage of them.

Every morning, I would apply the necessary quantity to my edges and all over my hair.

Can you believe that on the third day of usage, I was already expecting a magical result.
Funny right?

I would stand in front of the mirror with a torch, observing if there has been any change between the previous day and now.

After a while, I realised that I was doing the right thing by being consistent, but I was not giving it the necessary time required. I was being too conscious when I should just be going with the flow.

At that point, I decided to keep at my treatment, but also give the hair some time to produce my desired result.

The next month, I loosened the hair I had on and I noticed that my hair was doing well. My edges were better off than before and I was thrilled. Right then, I was consoled because I knew that my little but consistent daily efforts were gradually paying off.

Oh dear, my hair is doing well, I’m proud of it and it’s an emotional moment for me.

You see the power of time.

Everything in life requires time including people. Your skills and aspirations would be better if you decide to give it time and put in the necessary consistent efforts. Give yourself time, you are on a journey this is not your end.

Time would reveal whatever effort you are putting in today, don’t be deceived to think your efforts do not count.
As you are on your journey to becoming, give yourself time!

Don’t waste your time either, invest wisely with your time.

Take this light with you!

Thank you for stopping by. You can check out any of our previous content, they are sweet yet full of light!

Jesus loves you!

This may sound cliché, but that should send some comfort to your soul.

You know I love comments… Please drop them below. Also, like and share🥰

Till next time❤
Kisses,
Your blogger friend.

4 thoughts on “Little Miss…

Leave a comment