2023 WRAPPED

Many times, the seemingly “best” God gives you is only the tip of the iceberg to show you what is possible.

Concerning God’s gifts, you always have two options.
1. Trust the Giver and follow Him wholeheartedly through every process.
2. Idolise the gift, which is just a fragment of things to come and lose out.
Selah.

Hi there,
My name is Chisom Okoye, and this is my place of light.

It’s been a minute since I shared anything with you, and that was a deliberate escape to refuel.

I had the nudge to share a bit of my journey with you this year.

As of now, I still have no idea on how to bring them to words because a lot went into my 2023. I really hope a line or two from this piece sends light to you.

My 2023 started with two prophetic instructions, but I will share one.
Seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness; all other things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

Like many others, I started the year with a lot of fears about the next things to do with my life.
I was about to wrap up my NYSC. (For my international audience, NYSC is a one-year mandatory program in Nigeria for young graduates to serve the nation.)

After NYSC, people begin to ask what next, and I really don’t blame them. We are designed to move from one feat to another.

I needed to navigate that phase, but clarity didn’t come to me spontaneously. I learnt to live a day at a time. In all, God delivered me from all my fears and established me.

This year, I won many times, and I lost a few things. In retrospect, I see that both the wins and the failures were all part of the big puzzle.


What are you going to do differently in the new year?

This was one of the questions that popped into my mind as I was meditating about the year.

You can’t keep repeating the same things and expect different results.

So, what will you do with the words and prophecies spoken over you, either personally or collectively, in your assembly?

I used to get really excited about prophecies because God will always speak from a “it is finished perspective”, so prophecies can be sweeter than ice cream. Yet, there’s a caveat.

It’s not enough to receive words for a new year and fold your hands, waiting for the events to unfold.

There’s a place for contending for prophecies and watching over them till you see them materialised.

Otherwise, you will continue to receive the exact words year in and out, and your reality will make God seem like a liar.

Again, what will you do differently this year?

This question cuts across every aspect of your life.

Don’t just wish abstractly for things to improve.

Put pen to paper, identify loopholes to fix, bridges to burn and candles to light up this year and beyond.

I’m super excited about this year. Who knows, this may be the year Photizolife finally takes a new turn. Who knows?

Parting words:
No matter what life throws at you this year, refuse anxiety and negative pressure.

God sees you.
He is for you.
He is with you.

Don’t forget this: Your Father watches over His word to perform it. They won’t return to Him void.

Thank you for reading Photizolife.
Stay grateful and rejoicing always!

Till I write to you again,
Bask in the love of Jesus,

With love,


Chisom Okoye.❤️

4 thoughts on “2023 WRAPPED

Leave a comment